Glorys monolog (Buffy the vampireslayer)

- How do they do it? (Glory)

- Do what? (Dawn)

- People. How do they function in the world with all this bile running through them?
Every day it's, "whoo-oo!" You have no control. They're not even animals.
They're just this meatbaggy slaves with hormones and pheoromones and their...their feelings
Hate'em! I mean, really.Is this what the poets go on about? This?
Call me crazy, but as hard-core drugs go, human emotion is just useless!
People are puppets! Everyone getting jerked around bu what they're feeling.
Am I wrong? Really, I wanna know. Gonna bleed you either way. (Glory)

- Depends on the person. (Dawn)

- So you're saying some people like this? (Glory)

- Some. (Dawn)

- Funny. Cos I look at this world you're so eager to be a part of, and all I see is six billion
lunatics looking for the fastest ride out.
Who's not crazy? Look around. Everyone's drinking, smoking, shooting up, shooting each other,
or just playing screwing their brains out cos they don't want'em any more.
I'm crazy? Honey, I'm the original one'eyed chricklet in the kingdom of the blind.
Cos at least I admit the world makes me nuts.
Name one person who can take it here. That's all I'm asking. Name one. (Glory)

- Buffy  (Dawn)





Översättning från deras översättning
Hur gör de det?
- Vadå?
- Människor
Hur kan de funka med så mycket galla i kroppen?
varje dag.. Nollkoll. De är inte ens djur.De är bara köttiga slavar under hormoner, feromoner
och känslor. Jag hatar det! Ruskigt mycket. Är det sånt här poeter tjatar om?
Kalla mig galen, men människokänslor är värdelösa. Människor är marionetter.
De styrs av sina känslor. Har jag fel? Jag vill veta. Du kommer tappas på blod vilket som.
- Det beror på personen.
- Så några gillar det här?
- En del.
- Lustigt. För den här världen, som du så gärna vill vara en del av,
består bar av sex miljader dårar som letar efter en snabb utväg.
Vem är inte galen? Se dig om. Alla dricker, röker, knarkar, skjuter varann eller pippar
sönder hjärnan för att de inte vill ha den längre. Jag är galen?
Jag är den ursprungliga enögda bruden i de blindas rike. Jag erkänner åtmindstånde att
världen gör mig knäpp. Nämn en person som pallar det. Det är allt jag ber om.
En person.
- Buffy




Bilder härifrån och härifrån . Citatet kommer från säsong 5, avsnitt The weight of the world"

Kommentarer

♣ Skriv dina tankar här ♣

♣ Mitt namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

♣ E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

♣ URL/Bloggadress:

♣ Min tanke:

Trackback
RSS 2.0