Xander och Dawn


(Översätter till svenska imorgon. Måste faktiskt ta mig i säng nu.
Men summan av samtalet är att även de som inte syns gör ett viktigt jobb.)

Avsnitt, "Potential" säsong 7.


Samtal mellan Dawn och Xander

- Whats up? (-Dawn)

- I'm just thinking about the girls. It's a harsh gig, being a potential. Just being picked out of a crowd. Danger, destiny. Plus if you act now, death.
(-Xander)

- They can handle it

- Yeah. They're special, no doubt. And the amazing thing is, not one of'em will ever know. Not even Buffy.

- Know what?

- How much harder it is for the rest of us.

- Now way. They've got....

- Seven years, Dawn. Working with the slayer. Seeing my friends get more and more powerful. A witch. A demon. Hell, I could fit Oz in my shaving kit, but come a full moon, he had a wolfy mojo not to be messed with. Powerful. All of them. And I the guy who fixes the windows.

- Well you had that sexy army training for a while, and the windows really did need fixing.

- I saw what you did last night.

- Yeah, I...  I kinda lost my head when I thought I was the Slayer.

- You though you were all special, Miss Sunnydale 2003. And the minute you found our you weren't, you handed the crown to Amanda whitout a moment's pause. You gave her your power.

- The power wasn't mine.

- They'll never know how tough it is, Dawnie, to be the one who isn't chosen. To live so near the spotlight and never step in it. But I know. I see more than anybody realises because nobody's watching me. I saw you last night. I se you working here today. You're not special. You're extraordinary.


- Maybe that's your power.

- What?

- Seeing. Knowing.

- Maybe it is. Maybe I should get a cape.

- Cape is good





Kvällens bekännelse

Precis där i slutet när han började prata om att hon gav bort sin styrka började jag få tårar i ögonen.
Så vackert!
Och så vacker och passande musik.
Och så vackert!


Kommentarer

♣ Skriv dina tankar här ♣

♣ Mitt namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

♣ E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

♣ URL/Bloggadress:

♣ Min tanke:

Trackback
RSS 2.0